Where the Crawdads Sing By Delia Owens

Where the Crawdads Sing

By Delia Owens

  • Release Date: 2018-08-14
  • Genre: Literary
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 9,658 Ratings
$12.99 On itunes

Description

#1 New York Times Bestseller
A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick

"I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon

"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book Review

"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."--Bustle


For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life--until the unthinkable happens.

Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps. Featuring millions of books in all genres, including best sellers, new releases and many exclusive titles. Fiction, non-fiction, Art, Biographies, Business, Religion, Cookbooks, Computers, Health ebooks available.

Reviews

  • Best read this year,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks

    By 5
    I LOVED this book. So happy they are making a miniseries. Characters are so true and maintained their persona throughout the book. I laughed and cried. Ending was a shocker - autor:Guidogal46-Fpibm - title:Best read this year,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks
    my rating 5 rating - max website rate 10
  • Where the Crawdads sing,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks

    By 5
    Excellent read - full of wonder,mystery and heart. - autor:BuckyorVenus-Fpibm - title:Where the Crawdads sing,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks
    my rating 5 rating - max website rate 10
  • Captivating from Start to Finish,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks

    By 5
    Beautiful descriptions of the marsh and this young girl’s fight for survival. Can’t wait for more from this writer! Would make a great film! - autor:Lads62-Fpibm - title:Captivating from Start to Finish,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks
    my rating 5 rating - max website rate 10
  • Where the Crawdad Sings,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks

    By 5
    This is one of the best books I’ve read in a long time. Deliah Owens makes the characters become your friends. I couldn’t stop reading. I’m missing my friends now that I’ve completed reading! - autor:ath112-Fpibm - title:Where the Crawdad Sings,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks
    my rating 5 rating - max website rate 10
  • Maybe my favorite read ever!,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks

    By 5
    The novel started a little slow to me and adjusting to the country lingo she intertwined into the story’s characters took some patience, but wow! I love this book! It’s like three stories in one. Like I paid for one, but got two more for free! Mystery, romance and suspense all rolled into one! And a science lesson to boot! Takes hold of your interest and keeps you wanting more. Can’t wait to see what Reese Witherspoon does with the movie! - autor:kmoore.hickory-Fpibm - title:Maybe my favorite read ever!,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks
    my rating 5 rating - max website rate 10
  • Out of my wheelhouse but...,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks

    By 5
    This is not something I'd normally read, I'm more of a horror/sci-fi person but wanted something different. The description intrigued me and I was not let down. Just a phenomenal book. From the feelings of despair and abandonment to the longing of basic human contact Kya feels early in the book to the dramatic turns later on I was hooked every chapter along the way, can't wait to for the authors next work. - autor:Big Nick Diggers79-Fpibm - title:Out of my wheelhouse but...,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks
    my rating 5 rating - max website rate 10
  • Buy this now so you understand what the fuss is about,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks

    By 5
    I read this book within 2 days, could not put down! This book made me feel all the feels, and I really wish I made it last longer. This book really has everything from mystery, independence, history, love, sadness, rage and just overall kept me turning the page even when my eyes were getting blurry from non stop reading. Kya is the ultimate hero and we all have a little bit of her in us. 10/10 - autor:PaigeAshK-Fpibm - title:Buy this now so you understand what the fuss is about,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks
    my rating 5 rating - max website rate 10
  • Y o h you can yU,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks

    By 5
    Nah b the lhro bhb hh Of t L bhhbuyro hoggy nh - autor:hot by-Fpibm - title:Y o h you can yU,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks
    my rating 5 rating - max website rate 10
  • Where the Crawdads Sing,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks

    By 5
    This was a great read. I started reading it without any expectations and let the book take me where it would. What a journey......I loved it. - autor:Alfreda G-Fpibm - title:Where the Crawdads Sing,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks
    my rating 5 rating - max website rate 10
  • Where Crawdads Sing,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks

    By 5
    Terrific - autor:aib14-Fpibm - title:Where Crawdads Sing,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks
    my rating 5 rating - max website rate 10

Comments

» » Where the Crawdads Sing By Delia Owens