The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper By Phaedra Patrick

The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper

By Phaedra Patrick

  • Release Date: 2016-05-03
  • Genre: Literary
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 206 Ratings
$8.99 On itunes

Description

"Tender, insightful, and surprising… [Arthur Pepper] will instantly capture the hearts of readers who loved Rachel Joyce’s The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Nina George’s The Little Paris Bookshop, and Antoine Laurain’s The Red Notebook." — Library Journal, starred review

Don’t miss this curiously charming debut! In this hauntingly beautiful story of love, loneliness and self-discovery, an endearing widower embarks on a life-changing adventure.

Sixty-nine-year-old Arthur Pepper lives a simple life. He gets out of bed at precisely 7:30 a.m., just as he did when his wife, Miriam, was alive. He dresses in the same gray slacks and mustard sweater vest, waters his fern, Frederica, and heads out to his garden.

But on the one-year anniversary of Miriam’s death, something changes. Sorting through Miriam’s possessions, Arthur finds an exquisite gold charm bracelet he’s never seen before. What follows is a surprising and unforgettable odyssey that takes Arthur from London to Paris and as far as India in an epic quest to find out the truth about his wife’s secret life before they met—a journey that leads him to find hope, healing and self-discovery in the most unexpected places.

Featuring an unforgettable cast of characters with big hearts and irresistible flaws, The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper is a joyous celebration of life’s infinite possibilities.

More Praise:

"Phaedra Patrick understands the soul. Eccentric, charming, and wise…The Curious Charms is not just for those who are mourning over love or the past. This book will illuminate your heart." — Nina George, New York Times bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop

Look for Phaedra Patrick’s latest perfectly charming read, Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone, out now!
Featuring millions of books in all genres, including best sellers, new releases and many exclusive titles. Fiction, non-fiction, Art, Biographies, Business, Religion, Cookbooks, Computers, Health ebooks available.

Reviews

  • Loved this novel!,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks

    By 5
    Arthur's delightful story was a hoot to read. I devoured it. Precious man. - autor:Primadonna2-Fpibm - title:Loved this novel!,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks
    my rating 5 rating - max website rate 10
  • Such a wonderful story!,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks

    By 5
    Loved Arthur Pepper. It's never too late to embrace life and change. ☺️ - autor:GabiP-Fpibm - title:Such a wonderful story!,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks
    my rating 5 rating - max website rate 10
  • A Beautiful story!!!,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks

    By 5
    I loved this book! I couldn't put it down until I had read the whole thing to find out what Arthur found out about Miriam's secret life! Wonderful rich characters, touching encounters, a satisfying ending! Just wonderful!!!! - autor:Seabrooklr9-Fpibm - title:A Beautiful story!!!,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks
    my rating 5 rating - max website rate 10
  • New Author, Great Story,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks

    By 5
    This book was such a treat to read. It's been a long time since I stayed up until 3 am to finish a book. This one is worth the sleep deprivation I will have to cope with in a few hours. - autor:texasfan2011-Fpibm - title:New Author, Great Story,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks
    my rating 5 rating - max website rate 10
  • Hard to put down,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks

    By 5
    This book was thoroughly enjoyable. Hard to put down- the first book in a long time that I've had that "problem" with! Loved the characters and plot. Can't wait to read her next one! - autor:Marcia in Downey-Fpibm - title:Hard to put down,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks
    my rating 5 rating - max website rate 10
  • What a "Charming" book!,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks

    By 5
    I thoroughly enjoyed this gem of a book. I really fell for Arthur Peppers and wanted him to be able to find the answers to each charm. I loved watching his transformation with each discovery. I highly recommend this book! - autor:Crazyiphonemama-Fpibm - title:What a "Charming" book!,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks
    my rating 5 rating - max website rate 10
  • Amazing story,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks

    By 5
    A story of love and life. Arthur Pepper reminds us that we should embrace life no matter our age. - autor:MurphyBorder-Fpibm - title:Amazing story,Books, eBooks and Audiobooks
    my rating 5 rating - max website rate 10

Comments

» » The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper By Phaedra Patrick